Camping La Roubine

Vallon Pont D'arc

Camping la Roubine has 5 stars and is ideally located, far from the main roads but only at 15 minutes on foot from the village Vallon Pont d’Arc.The splendid Pont d’Arc and the entrance of the wonderful Gorges de l’Ardèche are at only 6 Km La Roubine is the ideal starting point to discover the Ardèche and all its natural and tourist sites. At our campground you live on the rhythm of water, nature and sunshine. La Roubine proposes 97 large, shady and separated pitchesand 38 comfortable air conditioned mobile homes on 4 hectares, with a total surface of 7 hectares, in a green and natural environment. A heated swimmingpool, a water playground, an excellent restaurant as well as a Wellness Club with a spa and wellness treatments are part of our facilities. In the summer season we organise numerous sports and entertainment activities for all ages.

9.13 /10
11 reviews in total Show all reviews

Services & amenities

Accommodation

Pitch

Location

Contact

Customers reviews

9.13 /10
11 reviews in total
Selection by type of stay :
    • 10 / 10
      Nicola - Basingstoke

      Type of stay : Young couple

      Accommodation : Basic rate, electricity 10 Ampères included

      Period of stay : From 16/08/2018 to 23/08/2018

      General information

      No

      Accommodation review

      No

    • 9.75 / 10
      Stephen - Wokingham

      Type of stay : Family with child(ren)

      Accommodation : Basic rate, electricity 10 Ampères included

      Period of stay : From 12/08/2018 to 25/08/2018

      General information

      w

      Accommodation review
    • 9.92 / 10
      Mirja

      Type of stay : Family with child(ren)

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME RIVIERA 2 BEDROOMS, ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY IN THE HIGH SEASON

      Period of stay : From 22/07/2018 to 05/08/2018

      General information

      Qualität hat seinen Preis: nicht günstig.

    • 9.08 / 10
      Nicola - Cheddar

      Type of stay : Family with child(ren)

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME SUPERMERCURE 2 BEDROOMS, ARRIVAL ON SATURDAY IN THE HIGHSEASON

      Period of stay : From 21/07/2018 to 28/07/2018

      General information
      Accommodation review
    • 8.83 / 10
      paul - Blackpool

      Type of stay : With friends

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME TRES GRAND CONFORT APOLLON, ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY IN THE HIGHSEASON

      Period of stay : From 15/07/2018 to 22/07/2018

      General information

      Nothing

      Accommodation review

      nothing

    • 7 / 10
      Elaine - Sutton Coldfield

      Type of stay : Family with child(ren)

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME RIVIERA 2 BEDROOMS, ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY IN THE HIGH SEASON

      Period of stay : From 26/05/2018 to 02/06/2018

      General information

      The static homes are very close together and some don't get much sunlight to the decking area, there is a separate space for parking for these homes which is good in some respects but a waste of space in my opinion, also I think we were to early for kids club but the price was still high but campsite 30% full

      Accommodation review

      No kettle? Small thing but would've been handy more like home from home with a kettle..

      Establishment response :

      Thank you for your opinion. The Ardèche usually is a very warm and sunny area and people appreciate the shadow around the mobilehomes, unfortunately the weather was rather overcast and cloudy or even rainy when you were here and we understand you would have liked some more sunshine. There were activities for children proposed when you were here, the program was signposted and our entertainer was there 5 days a week! About the kettle.. the water is so "hard" in the Arèche that it is impossible for us to propose kettles that will only last a month, moreover the French are not as used to kettles as the British are and boil the water in pans or the micro wave oven. We are very sorry your stay did not completely satisfy you but hope you spent a nice time anyway.

    • 10 / 10
      Steven - High wycombe

      Type of stay : Family with child(ren)

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME SUPERMERCURE 2 BEDROOMS, ARRIVAL ON SATURDAY IN THE HIGHSEASON

      Period of stay : From 26/08/2017 to 02/09/2017

      General information
      Accommodation review
    • 8.58 / 10
      Karl - Uppingham

      Type of stay : Family with child(ren)

      Accommodation : Basic rate with camper, electricity 10 amperes included

      Period of stay : From 13/08/2017 to 20/08/2017

      General information

      Pitches very dry and dusty - hot weather though so could it be any different..? Wish it had fully serviced pitches (water supply and drainage). Like the pool to be warmer.

    • 9.42 / 10
      barry - maidstone

      Type of stay : OAP couple

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME RIVIERA 2 BEDROOMS, ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY IN THE HIGH SEASON

      Period of stay : From 30/07/2017 to 06/08/2017

      General information

      Being locked in at night, thought it was dangerous, may have needed to get out in an emergency

      Accommodation review

      No everything was good

    • 9.08 / 10
      Matthew - Crowborough

      Type of stay : Family with teenager(s)

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME RIVIERA 2 BEDROOMS, ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY IN THE HIGH SEASON

      Period of stay : From 23/07/2017 to 30/07/2017

      General information

      Possibly have the option of picking up bread croissants etc before 8am as unable to when going out early for canyonning or early canoeing

      Accommodation review

      Need to have sharp knives, as all very blunt or even just a sharpener

    • 8.75 / 10
      Charlotte - Blackpool

      Type of stay : Family with child(ren)

      Accommodation : MOBILEHOME TRES GRAND CONFORT APOLLON, ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY IN THE HIGHSEASON

      Period of stay : From 09/07/2017 to 16/07/2017

      General information

      Our meal at the restaurant was disappointing unfortunately. The starter was delicious but the main course was inedible.

      Accommodation review

      Very close to the touring caravans in front which blocked the view. The less expensive mobile homes were actually in a better location.